President’s Board of Advisors on HBCUs

Board Members
William R. Harvey (Chair), President, Hampton University

Wayne A.I. Frederick, President, Howard University

Evelynn M. Hammonds, Barbara Gutmann Rosenkrantz Professor of the History of Science and of African and African American Studies, Harvard University

Demetria Henderson, alumna, Florida Agricultural & Mechanical University (FAMU)

Beverly Wade Hogan, President, Tougaloo College

Janice Bryant Howroyd, CEO, ACT-1 Group

Milton Irvin, Chair of the Advisory Board, Castle Oak Securities

Edward Lewis, Co-Founder, Essence Magazine

Ronald Mason, Jr., President, Southern University System

Renée Mauborgne, Co-Director, INSEAD Blue Ocean Strategy Institute and Affiliate Professor of Strategy, INSEAD

Helen T. McAlpine, Retired President, J.F. Drake State Community and Technical College

Willie Pearson, Jr., Professor of Sociology, Georgia Institute of Technology

John Rice, Chief Executive Officer, Management Leadership for Tomorrow (MLT)

Dianne Boardley Suber, Former President, Saint Augustine’s University

Kenneth Tolson, Chief Executive Officer, Melvin B. Tolson Foundation

George B. Walker, Jr., Manager, Diversity and Inclusion, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Centers

David Wilson, President, Morgan State University


Former Members

Lawrence S. Bacow, President Emeritus, Tufts University

Valerie Mosley, Chairwoman, Valmo Ventures

Earl W. Stafford, Chief Executive Officer, The Wentworth Group

Beverly Daniel Tatum, President, Spelman College