

U.S. Department of Education Office of Postsecondary Education

NATIONAL COMMITTEE ON FOREIGN MEDICAL EDUCATION AND ACCREDITATION (NCFMEA)

May 11, 2023

9:00AM - 3:30PM EST

Public Registration Link: https://cvent.me/MLwenK

PLEASE NOTE: Dates and times listed for agenda items are subject to change without prior notice. Meeting access links for Agency Representatives, ED Accreditation Staff and NCFMEA Members are different from what is listed above.

Thursday, May 11, 2023 9:00AM EST

Welcome and Introductions Tracey Straker | NCFMEA Chairperson

George Alan Smith | NCFMEA Executive Director

Foreign Graduate Medical Schools Carla Johnson | Senior Institutional Review Specialist for

the Multi-Regional and Foreign Schools Participation

Division

Standard Review Procedures Overview Tracey Straker | NCFMEA Chairperson

- Briefing by Department Staff
- Remarks by Country Representatives
- Questions from Committee and Discussion
- Opportunity for Public Comment
- Executive Session: Discussion and Vote (Closed to the Public)

Order of Accrediting Agency Reviews

9:30AM - 11:00AM EST

General Medical Council

Country: United Kingdom

Type of Review: Redetermination

Committee Readers: Kenneth Simons

Helen Van Etten

Department Staff: Mike Stein

Country Representatives:	Professor Colin Melville, Medical Director and Director of Education and Standards
	Martin Hart, Assistant Director-Education
	Kevin Connor, Head of Quality Assurance

Hannah Watts, Education Quality Assurance Programme

Manager

Greg Liang, Education Quality Assurance Programme

Manager

11:00AM - 1:00PM EST

Caribbean Accreditation Authority for Education in Medicine and other Health Professions Country: **Barbados** Redetermination Type of Review: **Committee Readers:** William Pinsky Barbara Schuster

Michael Danic (alternate)

Laco L.G. Corder **Department Staff:**

Country Representatives: Professor Ronald Young, Chairman

Mrs. Lorna Parkins, Executive Director

LUNCH

1:30PM - 3:15PM EST

Accreditation Commission on Colleges of Medicine

Country: Cayman Islands

Type of Review:

Committee Readers: Gilbert Chandler

Diego Jaramillo

Redetermination

Department Staff: Charity Helton

Country Representatives: Dr. Hilary Sanfey, MB., BCh., MHPE., FACS., FRCSI (hon),

FRCSEd (hon), Chairwoman

Dr. Anthony Peacock, MD, FAAP, Past Chairman

Ms. Rachel Coleman, BSc. Hons. (Commerce), Executive

Assistant

Adjournment

Tracey Straker | NCFMEA Chairperson