U.S. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION



Office of Postsecondary Education

NATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON INSTITUTIONAL QUALITY AND INTEGRITY

List of Members, February 2023

1. **Dr. Kathleen Sullivan Alioto** (House Democrat) Strategic Advisor, Fundraiser, and Consultant

2. **Dr. Roslyn Clark Artis** (House Democrat)

President, Benedict College

3. Ms. Jennifer L. Blum, Esq. (House Republican)

Blum Higher Education Advising, PLLC

4. **Dr. Wallace E. Boston** (Education Department)

President Emeritus, American Public University System, Inc.

5. **Ms. Deborah Cochrane** (Senate Democrat)

Bureau Chief, California Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education

6. **Dr. José Luis Cruz Rivera** (Senate Democrat)

President, Northern Arizona University

7. **Dr. Keith Curry** (Education Department)

President, Compton College, and CEO, Compton Community College District

8. **Dr. David A. Eubanks** (Education Department)

Assistant Vice President for Assessment and Institutional Effectiveness, Furman University

9. **Dr. Molly Hall-Martin** (Education Department)

Director, WICHE State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (W-SARA)

10. **Dr. Arthur E. Keiser** (House Republican)

Chancellor and Chief Executive Officer, Keiser University

11. Dr. D. Michael Lindsay (Education Department)

President, Taylor University

12. Mr. Robert Mayes (House Republican)

Chief Executive Officer, Columbia Southern Education Group

13. **Dr. Mary Ellen Petrisko** (Education Department)

Former President, WASC Senior College and University Commission

14. Dr. Michael Poliakoff (Senate Republican)

President, American Council of Trustees and Alumni

15. Dr. Claude O. Pressnell, Jr. (Senate Republican)

President, Tennessee Independent Colleges and Universities Association

16. Mr. Robert Shireman (House Democrat)

Director of Higher Education Excellence and Senior Fellow, The Century Foundation

17. Dr. Zakiya Smith Ellis (Senate Democrat)

Principal, Education Counsel