

U.S. Department of Education Office of Postsecondary Education

NATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON INSTITUTIONAL QUALITY AND INTEGRITY (NACIQI)

February 23-24, 2022

10:00AM - 5:00PM EST

Registration Link for Public Attendees

https://naciqiwintermeeting.eventbrite.com

PLEASE NOTE: Dates and times listed for agenda items are subject to change without prior notice. Meeting access links for Agency Representatives, NACIQI Members, and ED Staff are different from the link listed above.

Wednesday, February 23, 2022 10:00AM EST

Welcome and Introductions George Alan Smith | NACIQI Executive Director

Arthur E. Keiser | NACIQI Chairperson

Administration Policy Update James Kvaal | Under Secretary of Education

Accreditation Dashboard Discussion Arthur E. Keiser | NACIQI Chairperson

Standard Review Procedures Overview Arthur E. Keiser | NACIQI Chairperson

- Primary readers introduce agency application
- · Department staff provides briefing
- Agency representatives provide comments
- Questions by NACIQI followed by response and comment from the agency
- Third-party comments
- Agency responds to third-party comments
- Department staff responds to agency and third-party comments
- Discussion and vote

Renewal of Recognition:

American Podiatric Medical Association, Council on Podiatric Medical Education (APME-CPME)

NACIQI Primary Readers: Roslyn Clark Artis

Wallace Boston

Department Staff: Elizabeth Daggett

Agency Representatives: Keith Cook, DPM, Chair, APME-CPME

Eric Stamps, DPM, Chair, Accreditation Committee,

APME-CPME

Heather M. Stagliano, DHSc, Director, APME-CPME

12:30PM – 1:00PM LUNCH

Renewal of Recognition:

North Dakota Board of Nursing (NDBN)

NACIQI Primary Readers: Kathleen Sullivan Alioto

David A. Eubanks

Department Staff: Laco "L.G." Corder

Agency Representative: Dr. Tammy Buchholz, Associate Director for Education,

NDBN

Renewal of Recognition:

The Council on Chiropractic Education (CCE)

NACIQI Primary Readers: Ronnie Booth

Michael Lindsay

Department Staff: Karmon Simms-Coates

Agency Representatives: Craig Little, Ed.D., President and CEO, CCE

Jean-Nicolas Poirier, D.C., Ed.D., Council Chair, CCE

Ray Bennett, VP of Accreditation and Operations, CCE

Thursday, February 24, 2022 10:00AM EST

Welcome and Introductions George Alan Smith | NACIQI Executive Director

Arthur E. Keiser | NACIQI Chairperson

Standard Review Procedures Overview Arthur E. Keiser | NACIQI Chairperson

- Primary readers introduce agency application
- Department staff provides briefing
- Agency representatives provide comments
- Questions by NACIQI followed by response and comment from the agency

- Third-party comments
- Agency responds to third-party comments
- Department staff responds to agency and third-party comments
- Discussion and vote

Renewal of Recognition:

Commission on English Language Program Accreditation (CEA)

NACIQI Primary Readers: Molly Hall-Martin

Bob Shireman

Department Staff: Reha Mallory

Agency Representatives: Heidi E. Vellenga, Executive Director, CEA

Ian Collins, Commission Chair, CEA

Renewal of Recognition:

Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT)

NACIQI Primary Readers: Robert Mayes

Mary Ellen Petrisko

Department Staff: Charity Helton

Agency Representatives: Julie Lasley, Ph.D., R.T.(R)(T), Chair, JRCERT

Chad Hensley, Ph.D., R.T.(R)(MR), Secretary/Treasurer,

JRCERT

Leslie Winter, M.S., R.T.(R), CEO, JRCERT Staff

Traci Lang, M.S.R.S., R.T.(R)(T), Executive Associate

Director, JRCERT Staff

Jennifer Michael, Ed.D., R.T.(R), Assistant Director,

JRCERT Staff

NACIQI Policy Discussion

Arthur E. Keiser | NACIQI Chairperson

Third Party Commenters:

Mr. Matthew Feehan, Feehan, LLC

Dr. Bernard Fryshman, Association of Advanced

Rabbinical and Talmudic Schools

Mr. David Halperin, Attorney

Mr. James Haynes, Veterans Education Success

Ms. Rachel Fishman, New America

Ms. Tiara Moultrie, The Century Foundation

 $\label{eq:Ms.Beth Stein, The Institute for College Access and} \\$

Success

Ms. Stephanie Hall, The Century Fellow

Arthur E. Keiser | NACIQI Chairperson

Adjournment