The USDA/1890 National Scholars Program

The Application deadline: Feb 28th and is open to seniors in high school, or rising college sophomores and juniors.

Click here for information:

The USDA/1890 National Scholars Program is a partnership between of the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) and the eighteen 1890 Historically Black Land-Grant Universities.  The program awards scholarships to students attending one of the 1890 Historically Black Land-Grant Universities, pursuing a bachelor’s degree in agriculture, food, natural resource
sciences, or related academic disciplines. The eighteen 1890 Historically Black Land-Grant  Universities are as follows:

>* Alabama A&M University
>* Alcorn State University, Mississippi
>* Delaware State University
>* Florida A&M University
>* Fort Valley State University, Georgia
>* Kentucky State University
>* Langston University, Oklahoma
>* Lincoln University, Missouri
>* North Carolina A&T State University
>* Prairie View A&M University, Texas
>* South Carolina State University
>* Southern University, Louisiana
>* Tennessee State University
>* Tuskegee University, Alabama
>* University of Arkansas Pine Bluff
>* University of Maryland Eastern Shore
>* Virginia State University
>* West Virginia State University

Click here and scroll to the bottom of the page for the application: